MGMT 301 Chapter Notes - Chapter 5: Adhocracy, Shutter Speed, Organizational Culture

46 views1 pages
It sounds crazy but I mostly rely on intuition to help me in decision making. I view myself as an artist and
I enjoy to work in a face pace environment. When I work part time as a photographer, my setting on
camera relies on knowledge of exposure (shutter speed, f stop, iso). But the composition and how I
diet the odels i posig is ail oe fo  feelig. It’s like a huhes that oe fo a lot of
experiences and I just act subconsciously without thinking about it at all. With fast pace environment,
rapid responses are required. Sometimes, you will have no time to go through complete rational
aalsis. Tust ou guts It eplais h I’ solel iteested i etepeeu. I’ a isk take. I the
down side, intuition can be misled f too many of your facts are error or missing. I accept the bad
consequences when I made bad decision that based on intuition, but I believe most experiences provide
an opportunity for personal development. I view this as an advantage for me to learn and use intuition
effectively.
In the self-assessment 7.3, my decision making style is Conceptual. I completely agree with this
assessment. As an artist, I strive to solve problems from an artistic angle and that solution has to be
creative, outside the box. Part of my personality and also my interested in entrepreneur, I am
achievement oriented and tend to think far into the future or the long run/ sustainability. In my opinion,
thee is oe est deisio akig stle. Eah stle has its o uiue adatage ad the iportant
thing is how we apply each style in a suitable environment.
I have medium preference for market culture, hierarchy culture and high clan organizational culture,
adhocracy organizational culture. I do value an organization that are focusing on mentoring, nurturing